Wk9 – Art Experience – ePortfolio

Before this week’s activity, the only thing I had set up was a single page for my blog posts, and I had titled the blog “Art Through My Eyes” since its sole purpose was for ART 110, but not anymore. I kept the same theme and header because it works for who I am and what I like. I kept the same header because it’s a photograph that I took of a sunset, which ties into my new “Photography” tab. I added multiple new tabs for different interests and experiences. The reason I did this is so that if any future employers look me up and find this website, not only will they see professional related things like my “Accounting” and “Work Experience” tabs, but also some other stuff that might make me stand out from other prospects, like my “Art 110” and “Photography” tabs.

In addition to those new tabs, I updated my contact page to make myself seem more approachable through the website. I also added an “About” page so that anyone else that might find me on here can get a basic idea of who I am. My goal of this website is to establish myself as a well-rounded individual and I think by utilizing a variety of experiences and interests, I am able to successfully do just that. As stated before my main audience would be potential future employers, but obviously, anyone could stumble on this page one day whether it be intentional or by accident. Either way, I want the website to be professional enough to make me credible and intriguing but to also show more of who I am than a resume could ever do.

I definitely struggled a little bit with adding new pages and trying to figure out how to work all the options they have for creating or editing a WordPress page. So my site may have some room for improvement, but as I keep adding to it over time, I’m sure it’ll get easier and better. I think having this ePortfolio will really help me down the line.

BEFORE:

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 9.56.28 PM

This was the only functional page on my site before this activity.

AFTER:

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.47.53 PM

I now have multiple functional, up-to-date tabs available.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.48.15 PM

My contact page now has a personal message to any potential contacts.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.48.29 PM

I have a “Work Experience” tab.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.48.37 PM

Another shot of my “Work Experience” tab.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.48.44 PM

My “Art 110” tab has all of my blog posts.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.48.51 PM

I added an “Accounting” tab for my major work.

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 11.49.02 PM

I added a “Photography” tab to showcase some of my work.

Leave a comment